Dake Bible Discussion BoardWhy? and What?

General Discussion Forum devoted to the study of God's Word in Honor of Finis J. Dake.
Grandfather
Pray for Them which Despitefully Persecute You

Why? and What?

Post by Grandfather »

The purpose of this post, is to ask the question -- WHY are the works of Dake not as highly known, visible and used, as other works?
and the second question is WHAT can be done to positively impact the perception of Dake's works, so that are more widely used?

Ha, bet you didn't expect me to post asking how to increase the use of Dake did you.....

gregbaldwin
Exodus

Re: Why? and What?

Post by gregbaldwin »

As a Pastor I refer those hungry for more biblical knowledge to use God's Plan for Man and Dake's Bible. After they obtain theses materials I only hear that they wish they had known about them sooner.

bibleman
Administrator

Post by bibleman »

gregbaldwin wrote:As a Pastor I refer those hungry for more biblical knowledge to use God's Plan for Man and Dake's Bible. After they obtain theses materials I only hear that they wish they had known about them sooner.
That is so true... I have heard that as well.

God bless
Leon Bible

http://www.ministryhelps.com
http://www.dakebible.com
http://www.dakebibleboard.com
https://www.facebook.com/groups/DakeBibleDiscussion/

The fault in Bible complications is not with God or the Bible, but with men who refuse to believe what God says and think we have to interpret what He says in order to get the meaning. Dake Bible -Mark 11:17 note

macca
Tarry Until Ye Be Endued With Power From On High

Post by macca »

bibleman wrote:
gregbaldwin wrote:As a Pastor I refer those hungry for more biblical knowledge to use God's Plan for Man and Dake's Bible. After they obtain theses materials I only hear that they wish they had known about them sooner.
That is so true... I have heard that as well.

I agree that is what i have seen myself :angel:
macca

titus213
Do Good to Them that Hate You

Post by titus213 »